Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 full Squad

Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 full Squad

The Delhi Capitals, formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils, have emerged as one of the most exciting and promising teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL). With a strong roster of talented players and a renewed focus on performance, the Capitals have made a significant impact in recent seasons.

A New Identity

In 2018, the franchise underwent a rebranding exercise and changed its name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals. This change was not just cosmetic; it marked a new chapter for the team, signaling a fresh approach and a renewed sense of purpose.

The new name, Delhi Capitals, reflects the team’s ambition to be a force to be reckoned with in the IPL. It represents the pride and identity of the city of Delhi and its rich history in Indian cricket.

A Growing Fanbase

The rise of Delhi Capitals has also been accompanied by a growing fanbase. The team’s exciting brand of cricket and their success on the field have attracted a loyal following. The fans in Delhi have rallied behind their team, creating a vibrant and electric atmosphere in the stadium.

The Capitals have also made an effort to engage with their fans through various initiatives, such as fan interactions, meet-and-greets, and social media campaigns. This has helped them build a strong connection with their supporters and create a sense of belonging.

The Future Looks Bright

With a talented squad, strong leadership, and a winning culture, the future looks bright for the Delhi Capitals. The team has shown tremendous growth and potential in recent years, and they are well-positioned to challenge for the IPL title in the coming seasons.

As the Delhi Capitals continue to make their mark in the IPL, they are not just representing a team; they are representing the spirit and passion of the city of Delhi. With each game, they are writing a new chapter in the history of Indian cricket.


Rishabh Pant (c),
David Warner (c, 2023),
Prithvi Shaw,
Anrich Nortje,
Kuldeep Yadav,
Axar Patel,
Lungi Ngidi,
Mitchell Marsh,
Ishant Sharma,
Mukesh Kumar,
Pravin Dubey,
Vicky Ostwal,
Abishek Porel,
Lalit Yadav,
Khaleel Ahmed,
Yash Dhull.


Harry Brook (INR 4 crore),
Tristan Stubbs (INR 50 lakh),
Ricky Bhui (INR 20 lakh),
Kumar Kushagra (INR 7.20 crore),
Rasikh Dar (INR 20 lakh),
Jhye Richardson (INR 5 crore),
Sumit Kumar (INR 1 crore),
Shai Hope (INR 75 lakh),
Swastik Chhikara (INR 20 lakh)

ALSO READ: Rajasthan Royals IPL 2024 full squad

Social media accounts:

FacebookClick Here
TwitterClick Here
InstagramClick Here


Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Discover how the team’s new identity, talented squad, change in leadership, winning culture, and growing fanbase have contributed to their success. With a bright future ahead, the Delhi Capitals are poised to challenge for the IPL title and leave a lasting impact on Indian cricket.

Similar Posts